SAVE 15% OFF WITH CODE "SUMMER15"

REVIEWS

What our GUESTs are saying about us...

Hawaii Tour Expert Noah Hawaii

AN HONEST REVIEW OF ALOHA OCEAN TOURS BY HAWAII TOUR EXPERT NOAH HAWAII:​

“There are a variety of tour options to consider when it comes to swimming with the dolphins and turtles on Oʻahu, but in my opinion, the Aloha Ocean tour is the best option that you can choose.”

Gordon McAttee

5/5

05-01-24

A small vessel with a maximum 6 passengers led by a crew that is passionate about sharing their waters and all that can be found in them. We had a perfect day on the water: seeing and snorkeling amongst a pod of spotted dolphins, viewing an octopus, greeting a turtle, and soaking in that pure Hawaiian vibe. Highly recommend going with Aloha Ocean.

Stephen McKeon

5/5

04-06-24

Really happy we went with Aloha Ocean for the dolphin trip. The vessel we were on was smaller and more maneuverable than the big boats allowing it to get in front of the dolphins more easily. The crew was great with our kids (ages 5 & 6). Our family booked out all six seats so it felt like our own private boat!

Katie B

5/5

03-2024

We had a really fantastic time, and highly recommend this tour. The crew was super friendly and helpful, and seeing the dolphins, and the whales was amazing!

Jamilah Walker

5/5

01-02-24

The most magical amazing experience. Couldn’t have asked for a better day or better guides. Best vibes in the world

Tracey G

5/5

03-2024

We had a great experience on the boat with Shanti and Lauren! They were very safety conscious and worked hard to make it a fun and memorable experience for us. The boat was comfortable and clean. Overall, just a super trip and we will definitely go again with them on our next trip to Hawaii!

Joshua Bruce

5/5

03-10-24

Best trip on the island. The experience was amazing! We did Atv, Jurassic tour, Helicopter, zip lining and a number of other items. But this was the best thing we did the whole time. We saw whales, 3 types dolphins, turtles and many fish!

David S

HEATHER C

5/5

01-09-24

You can stop searching and book this tour- it’s perfect.

Exceeded our expectations in every way. Good communication, easy to book, and location was easy to find plus free parking. Lauren and Shanti met us with great vibes & energy. The boat is beautiful and clean. We prefer a small group— having no more than 6 people on the tour was fantastic. On the way out we saw humpback whales first thing!!! Shanti & Lauren expertly guided us to ideal spots to see wildlife. We quickly found a pod of spotted dolphins and were able to swim with them. Amazing experience- the water is so deep and blue, the dolphins came close and we could hear them. Absolutely magical. We got a 2nd chance to jump in with a large pod and they came even closer to us! When we boarded the boat, we happened on another pod that jumped up all around the boat. Last we went to a spot for a quick snorkel near reef and saw 2 turtles- 1 massive one. I literally could not ask for more, so happy to have had flawless weather and lots to see. Thank you SO much, Shanti & Lauren, you were amazing.

Rebecca Mi

5/5

01-02-24

Shanti and Lauren are awesome guys! They are knowledgeable and respectful of the wildlife. Making sure we had the most amazing experience which we saw a whale and lots of dolphins and tortoises too.
100% recommended.

Stacia Thompson

5/5

12-09-23

We took our 4 kiddos to Hawaii and wanted a more private experience out on the water with them so we picked aloha ocean tours. We had such a fun experience with Shanti & Lauren! They made all of us feel safe and comfortable! We got to see spinner dolphins and we got to go snorkeling in a beautiful spot. Thank you Shanti for the unforgettable experience we had with you!

Adounay Dabo

5/5

12-19-23

One of my favorite experiences EVER hands down!!
…Where do I even start!?

1) The crew was so friendly personable and I learned a ton about Hawaii and it’s marine life!

2) I have been on big boats with 40+ guest before & it feels like your battling to get in out of the water, get food and snacks, get access to gear and if your lucky you’ll see some wild life off in the distance… this was the opposite it was practically a private charter where all the attention is on you having an amazing experience!

3) The captain seemed to be in-tune with nature and know exactly where to go the whole time, my expectations where obliterated by the amount of wildlife and dolphins I got to see and swim with!

Closing thought… do yourself the favor of truly experiencing Hawaii like the locals do, skip the big touristy boats and book yourself an experience with Aloha Ocean Tours!

Michael Gruber

5/5

10-13-23

I joined this tour on 10/6 and had a great experience!! I’ve done several dolphin tours in my travels to Hawaii but this was by far the best one! The boat was super nice, crew & captains were knowledgeable and kind, and the best part is that there is only 6 guests max per tour. Compared to other tours taking out 70 people at a time! We will be back to take this tour every year.

Bailey Reynolds
5/5

09-08-23

Had an amazing time on the Aloha Ocean dolphin tour! Saw so many dolphins pods and turtles, the captain and crew were extremely friendly and helpful. They knew exactly where to take us to be able to see the most and made sure we all felt comfortable. Definitely would recommend to anyone wanting to see the marine life up close or even to just spend a day on the water. Looking forward to booking with them again on my next visit!

Rachel Fried
5/5

09-09-23

This was a magical experience! Captain Shanti and the crew are very knowledgeable. We got to see pilot whales!! The boat is really nice and there were lots of pretty views for photos. Would recommend this to anyone on Oahu!
Maddie Mooney
5/5

09-09-23

Marine wildlife sightings are never guaranteed, but Lauren and Shanti were very knowledgeable and knew the best spots to take us to ensure we had the best chance of wildlife sightings! We got to see a pod of dolphins and a couple sea turtles! Such an amazing and fun experience with my friends! Do it!

Lali Baratashvili
5/5

09-10-23

Shanti and Lauren are such a friendly and knowledgeable crew! They went above and beyond to make sure we had a good trip. The boat is beautiful and the we loved the intimate small group setting. Will absolutely be coming back for more adventure with the dolphins and snorkeling.
Melanie Stevens
5/5

09-09-23

This was one of the best tours I’ve done!! The boat is absolutely beautiful, and the captain shanti and Lauren are amazing!! We saw dolphins, fish, turtles, and even a reef shark!! Had the best day out on the water. This tour is second to none!!

tropicallobby

tropicallobby

5/5

08-20-23

We had such a great time! My buddy and I got to swim with dolphins in a much more intimate way than the bigger tours allow for. Our crew was knowledgeable and fun. Would highly recommend this experience.

Jatin K
5/5

08-19-23

Such a fun and intimate experience with the ocean. Saw dolphins close and really enjoyed the boat ride and the crew!

Ray F

Ray F

5/5

08-17-23

Captain Shanti is a professional local guide that takes the time to ensure that you have an amazing experience on the water. His boat is cleaned meticulously and handles exceptionally well in the Hawaiian waters giving a luxurious feel. Being a local, Shanti is very familiar with wildlife in the area and ensures that you can witness these beautiful creatures while maintaining a respectful distance. I highly recommend his tour for anyone that is looking for a more personal experience on the water away from more crowded tour boats.